The National Board

The National Board is the governing body of the Association and conducts the business of the Association in accordance with the National Constitution 2017. Under this new Constitution, the Company became a Company Limited by Guarantee and changed its title to Air Force Association Ltd.

The new Company retains its role as a non-profit organisation, established in each state and territory of Australia, to promote social activities, welfare, commemoration events, aviation history and the memory of fallen friends.

The National Board is the National Committee of the Association and its members, consists of the National Executive and a Member of each Division, usually the President or an alternate nominated by the Division. The Deputy Chief of Air Force may at the invitation of the Council be an ex-officio member of the National Board. The National Headquarters Office is located in Melbourne, VIC.

The National Executive consists of the National President, a National Vice-President,  National Secretary,  National Treasurer and a Director from each of the State and Territory Divisions.

The National Board meets six times per year with two of those meetings  (May and November) being face to face and the remainder via video conference. The May meeting also includes the Annual General Meeting of the Association. The face to face meetings are usually held in Melbourne.

Click here: Read More about the National Board

Patron of the Air Force Association Ltd is:

      Air Marshall Mel Hupfeld, AO, DSC

Current members of the 2021 Board are:

Carl Schiller, OAM CSM                    President

Peter McDermott                              Vice President

Peter Colliver, OAM                          Secretary

Bob Robertson                                  Treasurer

Peter Ring                                          Director, New South Wales Division

Dr Robert Black, AM                         Director,  South Australian Division

Clive Robartson, AM                         Director, Western Australian Division

Ted Mildren, CSM                              Director, Queensland Division

Judy Webster                                      Director, Australian Capital Territory Division

Max McGregor                                   Director, Victorian Division

Alan Robertson, OAM, CSM, RFD   Director, Tasmanian Division

       Secretary to the Board

       John Delia                                            Secretary to the Board

Updated: 28 May 2021