State Program

2020 Queensland Division Calendar

Thur 23 Jan:   State Executive Meeting, QLD RSL Headquarters, Fortitude Valley

Sat 01 Feb :     9.30AM – State Council Meeting – Salvation Army Citadel, Ann Street, Brisbane

Wed 26 Feb:    Centenary of the RAAF Association

Tue 31 Mar:    99th Birthday of the RAAF

Thur 02 Apr:* State Executive Meeting – Video Conference 

Fri 10 Apr:       Good Friday

Sun 12 Apr:     Easter Sunday

Sat 18 Apr:*       9.30AM – State Council Meeting – Video Conference 

Sat 25 Apr:*      ANZAC Day – CANCELLED 

Thur 14 May:* 10.00AM – State Executive Meeting – Video Conference 

Sat 23 May:*     9.30AM – State Council Meeting – Video Conference 

Sun 06 Jun:*     Bomber Command Commemoration Service – RAAF Base Amberley – CANCELLED 

Thur 25 Jun:*   10.00AM – State Executive Meeting – Video Conference 

Sat 04 Jul:*        9.30AM – State Council Meeting – Video Conference 

Tue 07 Jul:*       Close of Notices of Motion for the 2020 AAD (60 Days prior to the AAD) 

Wed 22 Jul:*      Close of Nominations for State Executive with State Secretary (45 Days prior to the AAD) 

Mon 27 Jul:*      State Secretary advises of State Executive Nominations (40 Days prior to the AAD) 

Tue 18 Aug:       Vietnam Veterans Day

Thur 27 Aug:*   10.00AM –  State Executive Meeting – Video Conference

Fri 04 Sep:*        5.00PM – Annual Assembly of Delegates Meet & Greet, Maroochydore RSL 

Sat 05 Sep:*        8.30AM – State Council Meeting and Annual Assembly of Delegates, Maroochydore RSL 

Sat 05 Sep:*        6.30PM – Annual Assembly of Delegates Dinner, Maroochydore RSL 

Tue 08 Sep:        Associations Day – RAAF Base Amberley 

Thur 05 Nov:*  10AM – State Executive Meeting – Video Conference

Wed 11 Nov:      Remembrance Day

Sat 24 Nov:         9.30AM – State Council Meeting and Christmas Lunch – Yeronga RSL

* Denotes changes due to COVID-19
Page Updated 05 August 2020