Australian Flying Corp and Royal Australian Air Force Association 

Queensland Division

The Queensland Division is an autonomous association and was incorporated under Letters Patent on 17th October 1946. This document was signed by the then Governor of Queensland, Lieutenant-General Sir John Dudley Lavarack. Queensland Division is the only division of the RAAF Association in Australia incorporated in this manner. 

Letters Patent are administered by the Premiers Department of the Queensland Government. Incorporation Acts are administered by the Office of Fair Trading within the relevant State or Territory.

The controlling body of the Queensland Division is the State Council which consists of the State Executive and a minimum of two Delegates from each of the Branches.

The primary document containing the guiding principles that govern the Division is supported by a set of Laws the Constitution and By-Laws: Constitution and Bylaws 

RAAF Association Queensland Face Book click on this link below:


There are fourteen (14) active branches and a Headquarters List in the Queensland Division, with six branches (Gold Coast, Mackay, North Brisbane, South Brisbane, South Burnett and Tewantin-Noosa) currently in recess.

The active branches are as followed.

CAIRNS:  Branch website: raafacairns.com 
PINE RIVERS and SANDGATE:  http://www.raafapineriversandsandgatebranch.com.au
TOWNSVILLE:  Branch website: raafatownsville.com 
WRAAF:  Branch website: wraaf.org.au

Patron: Air Vice-Marshal David Dunlop CSC (Ret)

Current State President: Mr Ted Mildren CSM

Important Notice: The Distribution, downloading, printing or photocopying of the contents of this website or any of it’s attachments is strictly prohibited. The privilege of confidentiality attached to this website and attachments is not waived; this website remains the property of the Royal Australian Air Force Association Queensland Division and is subject to the jurisdiction of the Crimes Act 1914, Section 70. ©Copyright 2017-2217 by Royal Australian Air Force Association (Queensland Division) ~ All Rights Reserved. All content in this website is copyright and may not be reproduced without  written permission of the State President or Approved executive’s.

About raafaqld

RAAFA Queensland Division
This entry was posted in RAAFAQLD and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s